About Us

Our school provides students with a choice of 17 training areas to choose from. Ninth grade students are put through an “exploratory program,” where they rotate through four different training areas throughout the year. Then in tenth grade, they select a “major.” To find out more about our Academic and our Vocational-Technical areas, follow the links at the top of the page.

The leadership for our school comes from the following administrators:
Mr. David Bacher – Administrative Director / Title 9 Coord. (dbacher@cmvt.us)
Mrs. Susan Shipman – Principal (sshipman@cmvt.us)
Mrs. Gail Parsons – Director of Student Services (gparsons@cmvt.us)
Mr. James Dunkelberger – Director of Special Education / 504 Coord. (jdunkelberger@cmvt.us)
Mr. Tony Lylo – Business Manager (tlylo@cmvt.us)
Mr. Jeremy Adams – Director of Technology (jadams@cmvt.us)

*** For a complete staff listing click here

The school is an extension of the educational programs of the seven participating school districts. The option of vocational education at the Columbia-Montour AVTS gives students a full range of educational choices.

Participating School Districts

  • Benton Area School District
  • Berwick Area School District
  • Bloomsburg Area School District
  • Central Columbia Area School District
  • Danville Area School District
  • Millville Area School District
  • Southern Columbia Area School District

 

[Comprehensive School Plan]